Showing posts with label MOVIE. Show all posts
Showing posts with label MOVIE. Show all posts

Thursday, December 1, 2011

10 Little Known Tricks about VLC Media Player to Squeeze Most out of its Versatility

VLC is a free multimedia player used by huge number of users and favorite of many. When you ask “why” , answer begins with- ease of use, codec, speed, reliability but above all, the concept of ” versatility “. Famous Orange Cone is much more than a Video Player.

This article is a list of some useful tricks which could be performed on VLC Media Player. Transform, convert, broadcast and capture are the new verbs apart from “play” with VLC Media Player.

Some of these are useful while there are some which are meant just for fun.

Jigsaw Puzzle Game on VLC Video

The playback of video could be broken down into number of parts / pieces similar to what we have in Puzzle Games.

Tools > Effects and Filters > Video Effects > Geometry > Enable Puzzle Game and select number of Columns and rows on screen.

Make Artistic Sketch

Gradient Effect on VLC Media player could show Video as if its a sketch drawn by an Artist on Canvas.

Tools > Effects and Filters > Video Effects > Image Modification > check on Gradient

Add Logo / Watermark on Video

Though we have already covered a article on how to add Image Logo / Watermark on Video but if you want to have a temporary logo on the video only during playback in presentation, then VLC can do that too.

Tools > Effects and Filters > Video Effects > Logo > Check on Logo and give the file location of Image File either PNG or JPG.

Inbuilt Video Converter

When I say it’s more than a payer then you can expect common Multimedia features in VLC. It can convert any video to most popular Video formats without need of any extra software.

Media > Convert/ Save >Add File > Convert > Select Output format and directory to start processing video

Inception / Desktop inside Desktop Effect

Not so useful, Meant just for fun to see your Desktop screen go upto infinity.

Media > Open Network Stream > Type screen:// and Hit play button

Video Streaming

Not just Local Files (Saved on Compute) but also online media could be played on VLC directly.

You just need to have Video URL which has to be put in Media > Open Network Stream >Enter URL and Play. This could be even Youtube URL to play Youtube Videos on VLC or even Dailymotion and other popular online Video libraries.

Play RAR files / Splitted video Parts

Movie when downloaded from internet comes in several parts with extension .001 .002 which are splitted using WinRAR. You no more need another software to join those files for playback. Just drag the .001 file into VLC Player and you are ready to watch the movie.

Record from WebCam

Media > Open Capture Device and Play after selecting the WebCam. In my case, it was integrated Webcam to my Laptop.

Download Online Media / Streaming Videos

While online media is playing then you can obtain a direct link to download it using VLC. Go to Tools > Codec Information and at the bottom, you will find address of file in Location box.

Alternatively, we can do it by just using Record Option to capture live streaming of video.

Enable Advanced Control from View menu and you will see RECORD button (Red circle)

Video Screenshots

You may want to capture some video still and export into JPG / PNG Image file then VLC has Snapshot feature. Right on Video Playback screen and click on Snapshot.

Image file will be saved to the directory you have mentioned in Preferences of VLC.

Were you aware that these all functions could be done using simple Media player? Imagine how many software could be trashed off from your computer which were meant to perform those small operations mentioned above.

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

HOW TO CONVERT DVD IN 300 MB

Handbrake is a free software that allows you to rip your DVD movies to your Hard Drive, iPod, iPhone, PSP, XBOX360 and generally any other video device you may have. It is a cross platform program since it has versions both for Windows and MAC. It can rip encrypted and unencrypted DVDs but protection methods other than CSS aren't supoorted. The supported output video formats are mpeg-4, xvid and h.264. So, download it from here and let's get started!

Insert a DVD disk into your DVD rom and run Handbrake. This is the program's main window from which you can access all available settings.



Click the Source Browse button and select the VIDEO_TS folder from your DVD.

2.png


Next you can select which title of the DVD you want to rip. Usually every DVD movie apart from the main movie has other titles as well such as extra scenes, trailers, interviews etc. The main movie title is the longest one (1). Usually the credits are the last chapter of the movie. Therefore you can reduce the size of the final video file if you omit the credits. To do so first open the movie with an external dvd player software and check if the credits are indeed the last chapter. If so reduce the second chapter field by one (2). You can also use this function to select only certain chapters of the movie to rip.



After that select the destination directory by clicking on the Destination browse button (1). Be sure there is enough free space in that location. You can also rename your encoded file from here (2).



Now it's time to configure the output video settings. This can be done either manually or by choosing one of the already saved Presets. There is a variety of Presets such as for AppleTV, iPhone, iPod, PS3, PSP, XBOX 360 and others. Of course you can configure each one of them to suit your needs.



If you want to configure manually the settings first you have to choose the output Video Encoder (1) between mpeg-4, xvid and h.264, as well as the ouput Audio Encoder (2) between aac, mp3, vorbis, ac3 and a combination of aac and ac3. Moreover if you are using iTunes with an iPod 5G/5.5G and only if the horizonal resolution of the video exceeds 320 pixels you should check the iPod Atom box (3).



In the Picture Settings tab you can crop the picture so that it doesn't have black bars on top and at the bottom (1). This can be done automatically or you can select on your own how much the crop you want to be. Unfortunatelly there is no preview window to make it easier for you so you can just leave this option to Automatic or None if you want to preserve the balck bars. Another usefull setting is the Width and Height change (2). If you want to rip your movie to watch on your computer there is no need for that, but in case you want to watch it in a mobile device such as iPod or a mobile phone you can save very much space. If your video has noise you can remove it using the Denoise filter (3). Weak is good for general use. Too much denoising destroys the picture quality.



In the Video tab you can choose a 2-Pass Encoding with Turbo first pass (1). The encoding process will last longer but the final video will be of better quality. You can also select the Bitrate you want (2). The biggest the bitrate is the biggest the size of the final video will be. In case you want to store the video file to a cd you can select the Target Size (3). 700MB is ok for cds. With the Average Bitrate or Target Size methods, you control the size of the output file but give up control over the video's quality. Constant quality (4) mode does the opposite; you specify a quality level and HandBrake adjusts the bitrate (that is, the size) to meet it. Finally a few things about Video Framerate (5). You can leave it to Automatic. If the DVD is PAL, the output is set to 25fps. If the DVD is NTSC, the output is set to 30fps. If the DVD is NTSC and insists it is progressive, the output is set to 24fps.



In the Audio & Subtitles tab you can choose only your languages Audio Tracks (1), select Stereo, Mono, Dolby Surround Audio (2) depending on what you use. You can also adjust Audio Bitrate and Sample Rate (3). Dynamic Range compression (4) boosts the volume of soft sound samples while leaving loud samples as they are. This squeezes down the range between the softest and loudest parts, but should make the softer ones easier to hear in noisy listening environments. Good values to use are 1.5-2.5. Dynamic range compression only works when the source audio is AC3 and you are encoding to another format, like AAC. It has no affect on AC3 pass-through or on DTS or MPEG-2 audio. Finally select the Subtitles you want to be burned onto the picture (5).



HandBrake can include chapter markers when you use the MP4 or MKV file formats. These will be placed at the same point where the chapter breaks are on the DVD. Check the Create Chapter Markers box (1) to enable the feature. By default, the chapters are named "Chapter 1", "Chapter 2", etc. You can change their names by double clicking in the original names (2).



From the advanced tab you can manually select the H.264 options but you'd better know what you are doing here. If you don't just leave it alone since incorrect options will cause the encoder to fail.



When you are ready click the start button and wait till your final video is ready!

If you liked Handbreak and you want to give it a try for ripping your DVDs you can download it from here !

Please do not use the comment function to ask for help! If you need help, please use our guides forum .

HOW TO MAKE MOVIES IN 300 MB

Handbrake is a free software that allows you to rip your DVD movies to your Hard Drive, iPod, iPhone, PSP, XBOX360 and generally any other video device you may have. It is a cross platform program since it has versions both for Windows and MAC. It can rip encrypted and unencrypted DVDs but protection methods other than CSS aren't supoorted. The supported output video formats are mpeg-4, xvid and h.264. So, download it from here and let's get started!

Insert a DVD disk into your DVD rom and run Handbrake. This is the program's main window from which you can access all available settings.



Click the Source Browse button and select the VIDEO_TS folder from your DVD.

2.png


Next you can select which title of the DVD you want to rip. Usually every DVD movie apart from the main movie has other titles as well such as extra scenes, trailers, interviews etc. The main movie title is the longest one (1). Usually the credits are the last chapter of the movie. Therefore you can reduce the size of the final video file if you omit the credits. To do so first open the movie with an external dvd player software and check if the credits are indeed the last chapter. If so reduce the second chapter field by one (2). You can also use this function to select only certain chapters of the movie to rip.



After that select the destination directory by clicking on the Destination browse button (1). Be sure there is enough free space in that location. You can also rename your encoded file from here (2).



Now it's time to configure the output video settings. This can be done either manually or by choosing one of the already saved Presets. There is a variety of Presets such as for AppleTV, iPhone, iPod, PS3, PSP, XBOX 360 and others. Of course you can configure each one of them to suit your needs.



If you want to configure manually the settings first you have to choose the output Video Encoder (1) between mpeg-4, xvid and h.264, as well as the ouput Audio Encoder (2) between aac, mp3, vorbis, ac3 and a combination of aac and ac3. Moreover if you are using iTunes with an iPod 5G/5.5G and only if the horizonal resolution of the video exceeds 320 pixels you should check the iPod Atom box (3).



In the Picture Settings tab you can crop the picture so that it doesn't have black bars on top and at the bottom (1). This can be done automatically or you can select on your own how much the crop you want to be. Unfortunatelly there is no preview window to make it easier for you so you can just leave this option to Automatic or None if you want to preserve the balck bars. Another usefull setting is the Width and Height change (2). If you want to rip your movie to watch on your computer there is no need for that, but in case you want to watch it in a mobile device such as iPod or a mobile phone you can save very much space. If your video has noise you can remove it using the Denoise filter (3). Weak is good for general use. Too much denoising destroys the picture quality.



In the Video tab you can choose a 2-Pass Encoding with Turbo first pass (1). The encoding process will last longer but the final video will be of better quality. You can also select the Bitrate you want (2). The biggest the bitrate is the biggest the size of the final video will be. In case you want to store the video file to a cd you can select the Target Size (3). 700MB is ok for cds. With the Average Bitrate or Target Size methods, you control the size of the output file but give up control over the video's quality. Constant quality (4) mode does the opposite; you specify a quality level and HandBrake adjusts the bitrate (that is, the size) to meet it. Finally a few things about Video Framerate (5). You can leave it to Automatic. If the DVD is PAL, the output is set to 25fps. If the DVD is NTSC, the output is set to 30fps. If the DVD is NTSC and insists it is progressive, the output is set to 24fps.



In the Audio & Subtitles tab you can choose only your languages Audio Tracks (1), select Stereo, Mono, Dolby Surround Audio (2) depending on what you use. You can also adjust Audio Bitrate and Sample Rate (3). Dynamic Range compression (4) boosts the volume of soft sound samples while leaving loud samples as they are. This squeezes down the range between the softest and loudest parts, but should make the softer ones easier to hear in noisy listening environments. Good values to use are 1.5-2.5. Dynamic range compression only works when the source audio is AC3 and you are encoding to another format, like AAC. It has no affect on AC3 pass-through or on DTS or MPEG-2 audio. Finally select the Subtitles you want to be burned onto the picture (5).



HandBrake can include chapter markers when you use the MP4 or MKV file formats. These will be placed at the same point where the chapter breaks are on the DVD. Check the Create Chapter Markers box (1) to enable the feature. By default, the chapters are named "Chapter 1", "Chapter 2", etc. You can change their names by double clicking in the original names (2).



From the advanced tab you can manually select the H.264 options but you'd better know what you are doing here. If you don't just leave it alone since incorrect options will cause the encoder to fail.



When you are ready click the start button and wait till your final video is ready!

If you liked Handbreak and you want to give it a try for ripping your DVDs you can download it from here !

Please do not use the comment function to ask for help! If you need help, please use our guides forum .

Thursday, September 9, 2010

HOW TO DOWNLOAD MOVIES BY UTORRENT OR TORRENT FILE

THIS VIDEO SHOW YOU THE FULL PROCESS OF  HOW TO DOWNLOAD MOVIES BY TORRENT

IF YOU LIKE THIS VIDEO PLEASE COMMENT OR MAIL ME..

 

 

 

 

 

 

mIKKImAX

? Grab this Headline Animator

Saturday, December 26, 2009

HOW TO MAKE : ANY VIDEO FILE To MKV

SOFTWARE TO MAKE ANY VIDEO FILE TO MKV FILE

VideoToMKV is a lightweight video conversion program that wraps around the very functional and capable FFmpeg library in an invisible and friendly manner. With some simple drag-and-drops, you can easily convert any video to Matroska video format, which includes support for embedded subtitles and multiple-channel audio!
Features:

  • Drag-and-drop interface allows queuing up a large number of videos to be trascoded while you're away at work or sleeping!
  • Has several configurable bitrates to choose from.
  • Automatically detects .srt and .idx/.sub-style subtitles and will embed them into the output .mkv if supplied.
  • All of the FFmpeg conversion options are stored in separate batch files that are installed in the program's install directory. For advanced users, this means you can edit them and fine-tune how VideoToMKV converts your videos!
    Screenshots:

    Limitations On Use:
    This download is freeware. All features of this program are available for all to use freely.
    Liability:
    We maintain no liability or warantee for the use of this program in any situation.
    Download:
    Click here to download VideoToMKV version 1.01 (4,156 KB).
  • Tuesday, December 15, 2009

    Sunday, November 29, 2009

    Sublight, Best Movie Subtitle Search Engine and Downloader

    Just a week ago, one of my younger cousin had serious troubles with her PC and I offered myself in sorting it out. Afraid of her being bored with my technical procedures, i think i might as well share one of my movies with her. However, she complaint of the lack of subtitles from the movie, which does not make her movie-viewing experience enjoyable; this is due to the fact that the movie was shared on a notebook with inferior speakers and the conversations in the movie being too fast to catch.
    I decided to solve this problem before the upcoming Christmas gathering, where i promised to show her the movie again, this time with subtitles. Well, finding any usable Subtitle downloader is easy but it took me quite a while to find the best subtitle downloader available and it is called Sublight.
    Sublight is a free subtitle downloader and search engine developed by Sublight Labs, which is extremely stable, easy to use and convenient as well. One of its powerful feature is the ability to support over 46 subtitle languages, making it a compatible subtitle downloader for virtually anybody regardless of race or primary languages.


    Here's how Sublight Works:
    1. To start off with an existing movie, users have to tell Sublight where their movie is located in the hard disk.
    2. After directing Sublight to the movie file, Sublight will immediately retrieve relevant subtitles for users to download


    3. Users choose from a list of subtitles to download. Once the subtitles are downloaded, the movie playback will immediately begin.
    Here's what happened when subtitles are downloaded and played along with the movie file. I tested this file on my Ratatouille movie file which is pretty much working:

    Well, its kind of true that we shouldn't be picky about what we eat...obviously, but for software, being picky is nothing less than important (software is much more complicated than food, anyway...). I'm glad of being picky over a simple subtitle downloader because at the end of the day, Sublight is working fantastically for a subtitle downloader and it is the best in conveniently suiting my needs.
    Dowload Sublight now, or visit the Sublight Labs official site for more information.
    Note: Sublight Labs is now in the middle of developing Sublight v2 beta, so if you're interested in their development, make sure you keep tabs on their progress from time to time!

    Monday, July 13, 2009

    Aishwarya & Abhishek Bachchan to play Ram & Sita in Mani Ratnam's Ramayan

    Ramayan will see an interesting cast of actors. Comedy king Govinda is slated to play the role of Hanuman.

    Evil Lord Ravana is to be played by Tamil actor Vikram. However in the Tamil version Vikram plays the role of Rama. Mani Ratnam is on a high as the Aishwarya and Abhishek are starring in his next project after ‘Guru’, which was based on the life of industrialist Dhiru Bhai Ambani that saw this off-screen couple playing the lead role.

    The modernized version of Ramayan that Mani Ratnam is attempting is generating a lot of buzz in the industry. Like all classic love stories like Laila Majnu, Jodha Akbar, the theme of Mani Ratnam’s movie will be the love of Ram- Sita. The film is to be made under Ratnam’s banner Madras Talkies and will be produced by his sister Sharda


    SONGS, MOVIE, CLIP